2018-2019 Committees

Exhibits/Goody Bag Committee
Chair: Diane Cordon
The Committee is responsible for the sale and management of the technical exhibit area at the annual meeting.  The committee oversees the activities related to soliciting samples and donations for the attendee bag at the annual meeting and solicits sponsorships for events.
Time Commitment — approximately 3-4 hours/month in January – April

Membership Committee
Chair: Chotsie Adney, LA
The committee promotes membership to qualified individuals and oversees the annual meeting Mentor program.   It explores options to provide additional membership benefits.
Time Commitment — approximately 1 hour/month

Newsletter Committee
Chair: Susan Eldridge
The Committee publishes four newsletters annually. The members solicit contributors, write articles, review submitted materials for content and assess the informational needs of the members.  It secures advertising and acquires selected mailing lists.
Time Commitment — approximately 2-3 hours/month

Nominating Committee
Chair: Cynthia Steele, LA, NCEA

Scientific Program Committee
Chair: Susan Eldridge
The Committee plans, develops, implements, and evaluates the educational activities for the annual scientific program.
Time Commitment — approximately 2 hours/month

Social Media/Website Monitoring Committee
Co-Chair:  Diane Cordon
Co-Chair: Meghan Rundell
The Committee further develops this powerful communication tool to disseminate information to the membership, the plastic surgery community, and the public.  It also solicits advertisements and seeks to expand the outreach and value of the site. Members of this committee are required to monitor the SPSSCS website and Facebook page.
Time Commitment: approximately 2-3 hours/month